Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

Well it took me an entire 24 hours of scanning recipes to decide what to make for my Birthday (yes I made my own cake – my husband is away and the challenge of a grain-free/dairy-free dessert was a little too much for the rest of my family lol).

I decided on a recipe by Primally Inspired and they were amazing!! This is the recipe as I made it!

Ingredients (makes 10 cups)

Crust

1 cup pecans (processed until a mix of small chunks and some flour)

3 Tablespoons Organic Coconut oil

1 Tablespoon Pure Maple Syrup

1 Teaspoon Organic Vanilla essence

1/2 Teaspoon cinnamon

1/4 Teaspoon baking soda

1/4 teaspoon Himalayan Pink rock salt

Pumpkin Pie Layer

1 Cup roast pumpkin

1 Organic free range eggs

1 Teaspoon mixed spice (cinnamon, nutmeg & allspice)

1-2 Tablespoon honey (to your taste – I just used 1)

Cheesecake Topping

1 Cup cashews soaked overnight

2 Tablespoons Pure Maple Syrup

1/3 Cup Organic Coconut oil

1 Lemon juiced and water added to make up 1/2 cup of liquid

Pinch of salt

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 180 degrees (c) and line cupcake tray with 12 liners.

2. Combine crust ingredients and press a large teaspoon of mixture into each liner. Bake for 8-10 minutes. Remove and let cool

3. Mix pumpkin pie layer in food processor until smooth. Put about a tablespoon of mixure in each cup, smooth off tops & bake for 45min or until set. Remove and let cool

IMG_5422[1]

4. Drain your cashews and place in food processor with other cheesecake topping ingredients and process until creamy. This will take several minutes. Stop and test consistency – should be smooth and light. Spread evenly into each cup and decorate as you wish!

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

5. Let set in fridge for atleast 2 hours and then devour!

I was extremely happy with the consistency of these cheesecakes and the added bonus was that the entire family enjoyed them thoroughly! I think the biggest test when making healthy alternatives is to have people who typically don’t eat as you do rave about your healthy version…and everyone did! Total winner! I think you could get away with blended chia gel or gelatin for an egg free version!

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

 

6 responses to “Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

  1. Those look amazing!
    Hope you have a great birthday!

  2. Hello, these look so yummy. Thanks for finding me, a benefit is I found you. Like minded people do wonders together.

  3. Hello, glad you found me which meant I found you. I love all things ODD and this recipe is awesome. Great fund and an even better share.

Leave a Reply

